Episode 1: The Last Decade In 8 Minutes

In this, his first episode of “The Smellcast,”  Toppie searches near and wide throughout the webs for some audio clips that represent the last decade. Please to enjoy and feel free to comment!

Click the link below to listen to episode 1 of The Smellcast.

The Smellcast: Episode 1

4 Responses to “Episode 1: The Last Decade In 8 Minutes”

  1. Mark in Canada Says:

    I’m starting from the beginning, Toppie! I love recaps so this was right up my alley.

    Like

    • toppiesmellie Says:

      Oh Mark… you may not know what you are getting into…. Actually to be honest, I may not know what you are getting into either. It’s been a while since I did those early episodes. I do know the old mic I had makes those early episodes somewhat difficult to get through. But damn! If you’re willing to trudge through them, GO FOR IT! I’m going to have to re-listen to them to remind myself what was going on.

      Honestly, I’m pikled tink to know you really want to start from the beginning.

      Like

  2. Jay Y Says:

    So, I’m almost done all of the back catalog in iTurds. And now I’ve started listening to the beginning here. What I’d like to do is somehow get these files over to iTurds so I can listen at work but it keeps saving as an HTML document. Any ideas? You’re doing a wonderful job on this ‘cast.

    Like

    • toppiesmellie Says:

      Hmmm. I remember I tried to figure out a way to allow people to download a ‘cast right from my website (y’know, like you can do on other people’s websites. As I recall I ran into some sort of roadblock, but now I can’t remember what it was. I shall look into this again. I would really like it to NOT be this difficult for people….

      Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

