sc 201 “Deflated.”

Ever have one of those days that leaves you feeling completely deflated and all you want to do is just go home, crawl in bed and cry?  On today’s episode of the Smellcast:  One of those days.

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com.  Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog.  Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com.

Click the link below to listen to the Smellcast, episode 201.

The Smellcast/Episode 201

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “sc 201 “Deflated.””

  1. Jay Y (Haunty) Says:

    Good show-it was nice to hear the expanded library sale story. And oh, the joys of the first time trying a manual transmission car! I enjoyed the more than usual animation to your storytelling, but maybe lay off the caffeine next time? Love ya, Toppie.

    Like

    • toppiesmellie Says:

      Thank you Haunty! I’ll give the caffeine a break! Hah! Thinking about you a lot today as I produce episode 202. You’ll just have to wait until it comes out to learn why! Heh. Ummm…. but I’ll just say…. possible Big Foot sighting. Maybe. 😀

      Like

  2. Mark in Canada Says:

    I once had a guy press his cane into my back to get me off the train faster, so I can relate to your library sale story.

    I apologize for whoever in my profession screwed up your owner’s manual. There are a lot of half-assed tech writers out there.

    Take care.

    Like

    • toppiesmellie Says:

      I have since discovered that while my car is a ’94 Honda Accord, the manual I was reading from was for a ’92. This may be why the manual didn’t seem to correspond to the reality that (as I eventually discovered) the fuse box was indeed on the drivers side, way, way down by my left foot. very close to the floor. So the yolk is on me because I thought I had looked EVERYWHERE for the doggone thing. In fact, it was really there all along.

      Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

