sc 219 “Abstract Audio 4.”

Toppie presents Abstract Audio 4, an experiment in sound.  It has no meaning, implied or otherwise.  It is just sound as sound.  But as you listen, I encourage you to allow yourself to visualize whatever you will — there’s no right or wrong thing you could visualize.  Write and tell me what YOU visualized (if anything!).

Interesting note:  There’s a sound that continues for quite a bit at the beginning.  It sounds like a vibration — a tapping or a scratching.  It is actually the amplified sound of a male spider drumming his foot on a female spider’s web in order to entice her to mate! End of interesting note.

Please to remember that in honor of NoPodPoMo, Toppie is spending all of November at his computer from 9:30 PM to 10:30 PM (EST) in order to be available on Skype to talk to YOU!  Connect with me via my Skype handle: “smellcast”.

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com. Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog. Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com. Check out the Rainbow Podsquad Network!

Please click the link below to listen to the Smellcast, episode 219.

The Smellcast/Episode 219

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “sc 219 “Abstract Audio 4.””

  1. Jen from Inside My Head Says:

    That was creative. I think, for part of it, I was visualizing a busy “cityscape”. The sound of the baby crying kind of bothered me, though.

    Like

    • toppiesmellie Says:

      I think I put in the baby crying sound to grab hold of the listener right away. But it is an uncomfortable sound. Thank you Jen, for coming back so often and leaving your comments! I recently found your podcast on I-Tunes and will be listening for the first time tomorrow. I am curious as to who you are and what your podcast is about! 😀

      Like

  2. Jay Y Says:

    Some of it reminds me of a Silent Hill videogame but not the obvious song portions.

    Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

