sc 281 Christmas in July with HatM!

HatM from Budapest, Hungary joins Toppie for a chatter-fest about a Hungarian adaptation of the famous American play “A Street Car Named Desire.”  Then, suddenly caught live on tape: Toppie’s LANDLORD knocks on the door!!!!  Weeeuuuuuuuuuu!!!

After that, Toppie and Hattie get down to glass bulbs and tinsel as they discuss their feelings about… CHRISTMAS!  Hattie describes the evolution of his Christmas experiences over the years first in Tunisia and later in Hungary.

Please check out HatM’s podcast, The Angry Pantry!  And you can follow HatM on the Twitters!

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com. Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog. Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com.

LEFT click HERE to LISTEN to episode 281 on your computer NOW.

RIGHT click HERE to Direct Download episode 281.

Please to subscribe! Go to iTunes Preview.

Rss feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheSmellcast

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “sc 281 Christmas in July with HatM!”

  1. Butler Says:

    I’m just leaving a word of encouragement, to say that I’ve been listening to the Smellcast, I still do, and it’s definitely been one of my favorites. The idea of a Hungarian ‘Streetcar’ hadn’t occurred to me before this.

    I’ve never done a podcast, I don’t tweet, so you wouldn’t know me from anything, but I wanted to say something about it. Also as this episode started to play, I flashed back to where I heard an earlier conversation you had with HatM. I was driving through the desert in a rented car, taking in the sights. I’m not from the desert, it was a pleasure trip, and somewhere in my brain it’s associated a stretch of road with your show.

    Like

    • Toppie Smellie Says:

      Hi Butler! Thanks for taking the time to write a comment! I appreciate it! Wouldn’t you have loved to see the play HatM did? A “Hungarianized” Street Car!

      I do the same thing with audio… I associate it with whatever activity I was doing when I listened. Since most of the time I’m at work, I rarely have any particular recall. Occasionally however, I’m doing something unusual or rare when I’m listening to a podcast — and then I’ll always do that association thing you describe!

      Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

