sc 289 Aftermath.

Toppie, Aunt Tappie, Billy and Cricket gather to discuss Toppie’s Pride48 weekend experience.

Also, Toppie posits two serious questions:  Does Toppie have an accent?  Does he sound gay?  Details on the podcast.  Respond via e-mail or record a voice-mail and attach it to an e-mail and send it to Toppie at smellcast@aol.com.

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com. Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog. Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com.

LEFT click HERE to LISTEN to episode 289 on your computer NOW.

RIGHT click HERE to Direct Download episode 289.

Please to subscribe! Go to iTunes Preview.

Rss feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheSmellcast

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “sc 289 Aftermath.”

  1. Haunty Says:

    I just realized it’s been quite awhile since I posted here. Sorry about that! Anyways, yes, you have an accent, and no, you don’t sound “gay”. Love you.

    Like

  2. Butler Says:

    Since I didn’t mention it for the previous show: the technical shortcomings must have been frustrating but I’m glad you put out the last episode as well you could. I didn’t hear it the first time, I’m in bed by midnight, so I really didn’t know any better and enjoyed it easily enough for what it was.

    I’m aware that fun for the whole family can become irritating, but you made the corn roast (am I saying that right?) sound rather fun. I’m imagining me there, eating hot dogs at Chez Smellie and learning a thing or two. Then I discreetly suggest that the two of us get away for a hot dog party of our own. You slap my face and scold my insolence. Have I seen too many movies?

    “queer, sassy, sounding gay” – no comment really, I just wanted to repeat that. Should be from a T.S. Eliot poem or something.

    Like

    • Toppie Smellie Says:

      It doesn’t quite qualify as a haiku, Butler… but almost.

      I could probably have just started that “live” show out without the preamble… but i didn’t want anyone to think i was pulling the wool over their eyes…. but anyway… glad you enjoyed it!

      As it turned out, the hot dog/corn roast was a success (I’m told) and everyone enjoyed themselves. I’ll try to be more supportive of their future parties. It was good for them to have had this one come and go with good results…. maybe they’ll do more of that kind of thing in the future.

      ps: I must remember to invite you to the next hot dog roast! ;D

      Like

  3. kathybacon Says:

    I am sure all of us are relieved Sassy is safe … or is he? Sebastian must have some control issues.

    Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

