sc 296 Of Mice and Phlegm.

Two mischievous mice meet a tragic end, forcing Toppie to be off to the Mall on a mission to get a new phone-charger.  But of all days to go to the mall…. of all days!  TODAY IS BLACK FRIDAY!!!!

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com. Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog. Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com.

LEFT click HERE to LISTEN to episode 296 on your computer NOW.

RIGHT click HERE to Direct Download episode 296.

Please to subscribe! It’s free! Go to iTunes Preview.

Rss feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheSmellcast

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “sc 296 Of Mice and Phlegm.”

  1. kathybacon Says:

    Left click. Right click. Smart phones must tap.

    Pretty soon you are going to ban me ….

    I am going to watch football and listen to this. Too bad there’s no cheese. Why am I hungry for cheese???

    Like

  2. KathyBacon Says:

    Seriously. My phone battery is dying and I’m texting a friend. So. I go to the iTouch email and tried to listen from the email without going to the website. Not very bright toppie. Not very bright.

    Like

    • Toppie Smellie Says:

      Kathy… you are so fast… you latched onto this episode before it probably ever even connected to the internets! The fault is not yours, I assure you. Probably in an hour or so… you may find it on your lil’ phone! 😀 Enjoy!

      ps: It was Kathy who suggested that it might be a good idea if I took along my lil’ recording device when I went to the mall on BLACK FRIDAY! Hence… this episode.

      Like

      • Toppie Smellie Says:

        Doh! Actually… I just realized I totally messed up the links… they’re corrected now… but maybe that had something to do with your non-connectivity. Sheesh! Anyways. I think all is well now.

        Like

  3. KathyBacon Says:

    I’m done listening and the game has not even started.

    Now what. Harass toppie some more? I was relieved when there were adapters.

    I hope you get a lovely desk. Yay.

    I wish you would do an amazon wish list. You do not have to tell anyone it’s there. (we will just see it).

    Like

  4. KathyBacon Says:

    uh-hem …

    Like

  5. KathyBacon Says:

    I’m baaaaaccccckkkkkk.
    I don’t mind NASCAR and I love Football – during the Olympics, like you, I love the hot guys 🙂 – I would love to marry Apolo Ohno – he is so hot – but I love speed skating and figure skating – gymnastics.

    Like

  6. KathyBacon Says:

    This is like our own private party, isn’t it?? I do this to Big Fatty too – just in case you never go read his comments – BSC I tell ya!!! just like Timmy said, not really.

    Like

  7. Kathybacon Says:

    Okay … If you haven’t caught the end of the BFO, you must :).

    I’m kinda bossy.

    Where is the like button??

    Like

  8. Butler Says:

    However determined I am not to repeat the experience of listening to a car-cast while driving in my own car, it seems to keep happening. That’s not nearly as bad as the old radio commercial that had police sirens in it, but I can get a little overstimulated with layers of traffic noise, so I try to keep those for dishwashin’ time. Eh, no regrets. You managed to kick up some suspense for us, regarding the phone pieces.

    How about, “Shopping With Toppie: A Multimedia Experience” just an idea, I have so many good ones. Ha!

    Like

    • Toppie Smellie Says:

      Yeah, I know what you mean Butler…. not ALL of my podcasts are great to listen to while in the car… I have experienced this myself many times. I TRY to keep the sound quality on the Smellcast good for cars… ‘cuz I know that’s when many of you are listening… I try… but I am not always successful. But I AM aware of it… and I will continue to try to keep the podcast up to “car listening” levels, whenever I can.

      “Shopping with Toppie” sounds intriguing. 😀

      Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

