sc 303 Visit to A Country Home

sc episode 303

Join Toppie and his parents as they take a drive up the East side of Lake Cayuga to visit friends.  While there, Toppie works on a 1950’s MG, communes with nature and enjoys a bountiful harvest inside an old country kitchen.

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com. Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog. Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com.

LEFT click HERE to LISTEN to episode 303 on your computer NOW.

RIGHT click HERE to Direct Download episode 303.

Please to subscribe! It’s free! Go to iTunes Preview.

Rss feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheSmellcast

The Smellcast is a member of the Rainbow Pod Squad Network.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “sc 303 Visit to A Country Home”

  1. kathybacon Says:

    Well! If this isn’t a plump surprise. I opened iTunes aka your nemesis, and I hadn’t downloaded podcasts since December 19th – which is when the wicked witch began her attack Kathy … anyway! Aside from two or three shows – I haven’t heard many.

    On a better note the toe isn’t numb. Still ugly but not numb.

    Forgot what else I was going – OH!!!! Love that Sassy was on the BFO twice. I lol’d when BF read Fey’s cent-us twice. Census. Ha! He said he likes my calls.

    Well …. thanks!

    Like

  2. kathybacon Says:

    I am finally able to listen. I need a smile and a laugh and a gasp (:

    Like

  3. kalvinwaffles Says:

    Really enjoyed this show, Toppie. Interesting to hear all the different sounds and imagine the different sort of places. I’m a huge fan of honey, but it’s so expensive! It was really nice to go help out your parents like that. You’re such a dutiful son! I had no idea that tomatillos would even grow that far north. Pretty tasty, imo…

    Like

    • Toppie Smellie Says:

      Hey Kalvin — I have not been aware of anyone growing tomatillos around here either… also, like Margo said — I guess they grow like a weed… she said she never purposely plants them… that they do it all on their own!

      Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

