sc 311 No Women, No Cry.

sc episode 311

Toppie and special guest Brenda Boo continue a discussion about feminism and misogyny begun on the “Girl Power” episode of Brenda’s podcast, “Hello Again, It’s Brenda Boo.”  But first, a voice mail from Scotty, the Little Aussie Battler!

Write to Toppie at Smellcast@aol.com. Leave a comment right here on Toppie’s blog. Friend Toppie on Facebook and follow him on Twitter and Google+. Look at kooky stuff on smellcast.tumblr.com.

LEFT click HERE to LISTEN to episode 311 on your computer NOW.

RIGHT click HERE to Direct Download episode 311.

Please to subscribe! It’s free! Go to iTunes Preview.

Rss feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheSmellcast

The Smellcast is a member of the Rainbow Pod Squad Network.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “sc 311 No Women, No Cry.”

  1. amycoles Says:

    Toppie,

    This HAS to be one of my most favorite episodes. First off, the intro was friggen wonderful. “Va-jay-jaay”. I need that as a ringtone. HAHA.

    Now, on a serious note. It’s not very often I chime in with more than just a supportive “great episode” because, well, I figure most people really don’t care what I have to say..(HA!) I appreciate this episode 100 times over. A serious episode now and then is a nice thing.

    When Brenda was talking about competitiveness, I had a flashback to high school. Ugh-hated it!! Being a poor, awkward girl from Detroit going to a very snooty, private high school. I was the friend that was always pushed aside, the last one picked and I could count my friends on 1 hand.. I think Brenda and I had quite a similar teenage life. People take advantage of the nicest people.

    People who pass judgement to others for no reason… or just in general…rub me wrong…..

    I better stop because I feel a ramble brewing!

    (And I think you guys are super lucky to have each other to talk about things like this.)

    Have a spiffy weekend, Toppie!!

    Like

Lay it on me bay-bee...

